Your Link To:
Collections
Databases and Websites
Digital Books
Reader's Corner
Purchase Request
History Collections
Haywood County
Genealogy
Quick Contacts:
Waynesville:
828-452-5169
Canton:
828-648-2924
Maggie Valley:
828-926-0461 ext. 6
Fines Creek
828-627-0146
Databases and Websites by Subject:
The database and website collection is a collection of subscription databases and web sites selected and organized to reflect the reference and research needs of the library patrons of Haywood County.
There are three categories of use:
Available on any computer with a library card
Only available at the libraries
Suggested Internet site
Recommended Library and Government Websites:
Reference
| Magazines & Journals Magazines & Journals, including local, national, and international titles... |
Encyclopedias,
Dictionaries, Thesaurus General and subject specific encyclopedias… |
| Newspapers Local and National newspapers and archives.. |
Directories and Maps Phone books, zipcodes, area codes….. |
Categories
| Art,
Antiques and Crafts Antiques, Collectibles, Artists... |
E Books and Downloadable Audio Books Digital Fiction and Non-fiction… |
| Books & Literature Literary Criticisms, Digital books, NoveList, Poetry, Reviews... |
Education and Psychology Encyclopedias, Learn a Test, Psychology Databases… |
| Business & Finance Value Line, Morning Star, Business News ... |
History & Genealogy History, Ancestry, Heritage Quest ... |
| Children and Young Adults Resourced designed especially for children... |
Laws and Legislation Taxes, laws, elections ... |
| Haywood County County & City Government, Events, Tourism... |
Medical & Health Databases and websites focused on medical and health issues… |
Search The Haywood County Public Library Catalog:
Keyword Search:
Search The Haywood County Public Library Website:
Search The Web:
Account Login
Renew books, reserve or request materials, and review your account online.
E-Notify
Want to be notified when your favorite author's books are available? Click Here
HCPL Blogs
Focus On:




