Home > Library Collections > Databases and Websites

Your Link To:

Collections
Databases and Websites
Digital Books
Reader's Corner
Purchase Request
History Collections
Haywood County
Genealogy

Quick Contacts:

Waynesville:
828-452-5169

Canton:
828-648-2924

Maggie Valley:
828-926-0461 ext. 6

Fines Creek
828-627-0146

Databases and Websites by Subject: Books and Literature

There are three categories of use:

Available on any computer with a library card, you will need an NC LIVE password to access some of these databases remotely. Please call 452-5169 for more information.

Only available at the libraries

Suggested Internet site

Selecting these links may open a new window in your browser.
If you have a firewall installed on your computer, it may need to be disabled temporarily.

African-American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey African-American poetry 1750-1900
American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey American poetry 1600-1900
Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Writers via Greenwood Literature and literary criticism
English Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey English poetry from 600 to 1900
Faber Poetry Library via Chadwyck-Healey20th Century poetry
Fiction_L Booklists A large collection of book lists on myriad topics
GenerousBooksServices for book clubs
Library Journal Prepub Alert Lists and descriptions of major fiction and non-fiction releases in the months ahead
LII Literature Page A selection of the best literature Web sites, from The Librarian's Internet Index.
Literature in Context via Greenwood Historical and cultural context of classic titles in literature
Mysterious Home Page A guide to mystery and crime fiction resources on the Internet.
NetLibrary via NetLibrary Online access to print and audio versions of books, includes fiction and non-fiction
NoveList via EBSCO NoveList Database of fiction books, providing leisure reading recommendations
Project Gutenberg - Free electronic books
Short Story Index - Index to short stories in story collections.
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey African-American poetry 1900-1999
Twentieth Century American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey American poetry 1900-1999
Twentieth-Century English Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey English poetry 1900-1999
What's Next - An online database that helps you search series fiction.
 

 

 

Search The Haywood County Public Library Catalog:

Keyword Search:

 
 

 

Search The Haywood County Public Library Website:


Search The Web:


Google

 

 

Account Login

Renew books, reserve or request materials, and review your account online.

Account Login

E-Notify

Want to be notified when your favorite author's books are available? Click Here

HCPL Blogs

Hot Reads

Focus On: