Home > Library Collections > Databases and Websites

Your Link To:

Collections
Databases and Websites
Digital Books
Reader's Corner
Purchase Request
History Collections
Haywood County
Genealogy

Quick Contacts:

Waynesville:
828-452-5169

Canton:
828-648-2924

Maggie Valley:
828-926-0461 ext. 6

Fines Creek
828-627-0146

Databases and Websites by Subject: Business and Finance

There are three categories of use:

Available on any computer with a library card, you will need an NC LIVE password to access some of these databases remotely. Please call 452-5169 for more information.

Only available at the libraries

Suggested Internet site

Selecting these links may open a new window in your browser.
If you have a firewall installed on your computer, it may need to be disabled temporarily.

Business ServiCenter Support and guidance for North Carolina businesses in their efforts to succeed and grow.
Business Source Premier via EBSCOhost Business journals, peer-reviewed publications, and magazines
CQ Researcher Online via CQ Press Comprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world
CQ Weekly via CQ Press Coverage of the U.S. Congress: bills, votes, amendments, committees, etc.
Economic Development Information System Searchable profiles of NC counties
Morningstar Library Edition via Morningstar Comprehensive information on mutual funds and stocks
ReferenceUSA via infoUSA Detailed residential, business, healthcare, and technical company listings.
Regional Business News via EBSCOhost Business journals and newspapers covering metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.
Value Line Online version of popular investing daily.
Yahoo Finance - Information on Stocks

 

 

Search The Haywood County Public Library Catalog:

Keyword Search:

 
 

 

Search The Haywood County Public Library Website:


Search The Web:


Google

 

 

Account Login

Renew books, reserve or request materials, and review your account online.

Account Login

E-Notify

Want to be notified when your favorite author's books are available? Click Here

HCPL Blogs

Hot Reads

Focus On: