Home > Library Collections > Databases and Websites

Your Link To:

Collections
Databases and Websites
Digital Books
Reader's Corner
Purchase Request
History Collections
Haywood County
Genealogy

Quick Contacts:

Waynesville:
828-452-5169

Canton:
828-648-2924

Maggie Valley:
828-926-0461 ext. 6

Fines Creek
828-627-0146

Databases and Websites by Subject: Laws and Legislation

There are three categories of use:

Available on any computer with a library card, you will need an NC LIVE password to access some of these databases remotely. Please call 452-5169 for more information.

Only available at the libraries

Suggested Internet site

Selecting these links may open a new window in your browser.
If you have a firewall installed on your computer, it may need to be disabled temporarily.

Bills from the NC General Assembly Bill information from the General Assembly
CQ Researcher Online via CQ Press Comprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.
Legislative Directory Find your representatives
NC Statutes The Statutes on the North Carolina General Assembly web site are updated through the 2006 session.
US Senate Official site of "the living symbol of our union of states. "
US House of Representatives Home page of the United States House of Representatives.

 

 

Search The Haywood County Public Library Catalog:

Keyword Search:

 
 

 

Search The Haywood County Public Library Website:


Search The Web:


Google

 

 

Account Login

Renew books, reserve or request materials, and review your account online.

Account Login

E-Notify

Want to be notified when your favorite author's books are available? Click Here

HCPL Blogs

Hot Reads

Focus On: