Home > Library Collections > Databases and Websites

Your Link To:

Collections
Databases and Websites
Digital Books
Reader's Corner
Purchase Request
History Collections
Haywood County
Genealogy

Quick Contacts:

Waynesville:
828-452-5169

Canton:
828-648-2924

Maggie Valley:
828-926-0461 ext. 6

Fines Creek
828-627-0146

Databases and Websites by Subject: Magazine and Journals

There are three categories of use:

Available on any computer with a library card, you will need an NC LIVE password to access some of these databases remotely. Please call 452-5169 for more information.

Only available at the libraries

Suggested Internet site

Selecting these links may open a new window in your browser.
If you have a firewall installed on your computer, it may need to be disabled temporarily.

Academic Search Premier via EBSCOhost Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Business Source Premier via EBSCOhost Business journals, peer-reviewed publications, and magazines
CINAHL w/Full Text via EBSCOhost Journals, dissertations and books for nursing and allied health research
ERIC (Education) via EBSCOhost Digests and references from education-related journals
Health Source: Consumer Edition via EBSCOhost General health, nutrition and medical journals
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition via EBSCOhost Contains scholarly and peer-reviewed journals for nursing and allied health
MAS Ultra - School Edition via EBSCOhost General reference for high school students
MasterFile Premier via EBSCOhost General magazines, journals, and newspapers covering many subjects
Middle Search Plus via EBSCOhost General reference for middle school students
Military & Government Collection via EBSCOhost Military related periodicals, journals,and other publications
Primary Search (Children's Magazines) via EBSCOhost Full text of over 60 popular, elementary school magazines
PsycINFO via EBSCOhost Citations of peer-reviewed journals, books, and reports in psychology field
Regional Business News via EBSCOhost Business journals and newspapers covering metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S
Serials Directory via EBSCOhost Bibliographic information and pricing structures for popular serials

 

 

Search The Haywood County Public Library Catalog:

Keyword Search:

 
 

 

Search The Haywood County Public Library Website:


Search The Web:


Google

 

 

Account Login

Renew books, reserve or request materials, and review your account online.

Account Login

E-Notify

Want to be notified when your favorite author's books are available? Click Here

HCPL Blogs

Hot Reads

Focus On: