Home > Library Collections > Databases and Websites

Your Link To:

Collections
Databases and Websites
Digital Books
Reader's Corner
Purchase Request
History Collections
Haywood County
Genealogy

Quick Contacts:

Waynesville:
828-452-5169

Canton:
828-648-2924

Maggie Valley:
828-926-0461 ext. 6

Fines Creek
828-627-0146

Databases and Websites by Subject: Newspapers

There are three categories of use:

Available on any computer with a library card, you will need an NC LIVE password to access some of these databases remotely. Please call 452-5169 for more information.

Only available at the libraries

Suggested Internet site

Selecting these links may open a new window in your browser.
If you have a firewall installed on your computer, it may need to be disabled temporarily.

America's Newspapers via NewsBank Selected North Carolina and national newspapers
Asheville CitizenTimes
The Enterprise Mountaineer
Newspaper Source via EBSCOhost Selected full text for national and international newspapers
North Carolina Community Newspapers Links to many local NC newspapers
ProQuest Newspapers via ProQuest Company Full-text articles from five leading national newspapers
Regional Business News via EBSCOhost Business journals and newspapers covering metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.
Smoky Mountain News

 

 

Search The Haywood County Public Library Catalog:

Keyword Search:

 
 

 

Search The Haywood County Public Library Website:


Search The Web:


Google

 

 

Account Login

Renew books, reserve or request materials, and review your account online.

Account Login

E-Notify

Want to be notified when your favorite author's books are available? Click Here

HCPL Blogs

Hot Reads

Focus On: