Haywood Community College Board of Trustees

Meeting Information

  • First Tuesday of each month at 3:00 pm 
  • Hemlock Building Board Room (Room 1509) on the HCC campus


  • The HCC Board of Trustees is responsible for the development and governance of the College in accordance with the provisions of the law and the policies of the State Board of Community Colleges.


  • The HCC Board of Trustees consists of twelve appointed Board members and the current Student Government Association president. 
    • The Governor’s Office, the Haywood County Commissioners, and the Haywood County School Board each appoint four trustees. The SGA president is elected by the HCC student body.
    • Members are appointed to 4-year terms.
  • Vacancies in the four positions appointed by the Haywood County Commissioners will be posted on the County website and distributed to the publication sunshine list as they occur. The Commissioners interview the applicants and then vote on the appointments in open session.

 For more information, visit https://www.haywood.edu/about-hcc/college-leadership.php